Databases

About Our Online Databases

 

As a George Culver Community Library user, you have access to South Central Library System's online collection of dozens of searchable databases.

You can access most of the databases from any internet-connected computer using your library card number.

A few must be accessed from one of our library stations.

 

Complete List of All Online Databases

 

• Go to to South Central Library System's databases.

Featured Databases

Ancestry Library

• Explore census data, military records, family trees and more!
• Available for in-library use only.
• You'll need your library card.

 

Auto Repair Source

• Repair information for many vehicles, domestic and imported.
• From 1945 to present.
• Requires your library card number.

 

Biblioboard Mobile Library

• Supports self-published ebooks and content from across the US including local Wisconsin authors.
• Access content and eBooks for free with no waiting.

 

Consumer Reports

• Product reviews and ratings from an independent source.
• Requires your library card number.

 

Driving-tests.org

• Has free DMV practice tests and driver's manuals.

 

HeritageQuest

• Find genealogical information including census data, tax rolls and more!
• Requires your library card number.

 

hoopla

• Instantly check-out ebooks, audiobooks, movies, music, and more!
• Requires your library card number.

 

Kanopy

• Stream classic cinema, Indie film, and top documentaries
• Requires an email address and your library card number.

 

Novelist Plus

• Search fiction & non-fiction titles, recommendations, series and topics.
• Find read-alikes and similar authors.
• Requires your library card number.